JELF – P1W1 Day 2

Greetings! Today was my second day of the LiveFit trainer. It was also my first day having class as a graduate student, so it was a learning process as to when were the best time to get my meals and workout in. Luckily, I have a few longer breaks that allow me to stay on track. Today was Back and Biceps and looked like the following:

  • Wide grip Lat Pull-Down: 3sets of 12 reps; 50#
  • One-Arm Dumbbell Row: 3sets of 12 reps; 20#
  • Seated Cable Row: 3 sets of12 reps; 100#
  • Underhand Cable Pulldown:3 sets of 12 reps; 60#
  • Alternating Dumbbell Curl: 3sets of 12 reps; 15#
  • One-Arm Dumbbell Preacher Curl: 3 sets of 12 reps; 15#
  • Standing Biceps Cable Curl:3 sets of 12 reps; 60#

Breakfast was on the run this morning as I was off to a late start (I’ve gotten too use to sleeping in lately) therefore it consisted of a few sips of coffee with unsweetened almond milk and NuNatural Stevia and a few bites of Raw Oatmeal. At least I got a little something in my stomach, although ideally I would have been able to have a nice meal including protein, complex carbs, and a bit of fruit.

Lunch was fairly early (11:00am) since I didn’t have breakfast and therefore wasn’t the best option. I ended up making two eggs over-easy (cooked with a few spray of EVOO) two slices of whole wheat toast and a few slices of bacon. I probably didn’t need the bacon buuuutt it was delicious and I don’t really regret it.

This afternoon (2:30PM) I had a small snack which consisted of low-fat mozzarella stick, 3 pretzel rods, and 2 rice cakes. Kind of strange and not the cleanest but I didn’t have much else on hand.

Pre-workout I drank a bunch of water, had an orange (hellooo sugar buzz) and post-workout had my ON 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate protein shake (made with water)

Sorry for the boring post, however having a blog and writing about yourself definitely helps keep you accountable. I’ll try to post some more interesting stuff in the next upcoming days.

I will leave you with a little workout motivation for yall:

xox

Leave a Reply

